New Beginnings #5


Pamela Workman is a USA Today Bestselling author, winner of several awards and has over 80 mystery/suspense/thriller and young adult books, including stand alones and these series: Auntie Clem’s Bakery cozy mysteries, Reg Rawlins Psychic Investigator paranormal mysteries, Zachary Goldman Mysteries (PI), Kenzie Kirsch Medical Thrillers, Parks Pat Mysteries (police procedural), and YA series: Tamara’s Teardrops, Between the Cracks, and Breaking the Pattern. This author loves to read, teach, art and cooking. She was born and raised in Alberta Canada.

The Series: Armed with gluten-free cupcakes and her thirst for justice, Erin and her new sidekick Vic strive to sift through the clues and separate the buckwheat from the chaff. Can she smoke out the culprit before her timer runs out?

It all starts with a body.

Erin thought she’d seen and heard it all. In Bald Eagle Falls, everyone seemed not only to know everyone else’s business, but to discuss it at length. Yet she had always assumed that her neighbor Mrs. Peach, who had no man in her life, was widowed.

Mr. Peach’s unexpected reappearance, a prison break, and a body in the woods combine to form the toughest case yet for the gluten-free baker to solve!

Who is your protagonist?
Erin Price has inherited a shop from her Aunt Clementine and decides to fulfil her dream of opening a gluten-free bakery.

Tell us what time frame your stories are in and what setting or world?
Contemporary small-town Tennessee

Is your book part of a series, if so, tell us about the series.
Auntie Clem’s Bakery is a Culinary and Pet Cozy Mystery Series
Erin Price is a baker, not a sleuth. It’s really not her fault that mysteries keep landing in her lap while she’s trying to run Auntie Clem’s Bakery and make a living from baking gluten-free and specialty goods.
Sink your teeth into these sweet mysteries!

What has happened to propel your character into a “new beginning”?
Erin’s Aunt Clementine dies, leaving her a home and a shop in Bald Eagle Falls, Tennessee, giving her the opportunity to pursue her dream of opening a gluten-free bakery.

Is your protagonist happy about this new beginning or resistant to it? 
Happy and nervous

Give the readers a hint of what’s to come for your character in future books.
With 18 books and 2 short stories already dished out, and 3 more books simmering for 2023 release, you can look forward to a lot more delicious adventures with Erin and Vic. They will be served up a heaping helping of family secrets, cold cases, the criminal underworld, a cruise gone awry, and sinister villains. These savory stories will provide you with many hours of scrumptious entertainment.

With so many books to select, 21 just in this series, P.D. Workman will keep you reading for a long time! And what an enjoyable way to spend your time!

Victoria LK Williams


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.